Patrons, volunteers and panels

Honorary Patrons

His Grace the Duke of Bedford

Sir Samuel Whitbread, KCVO, JP and founding Trustee

Mrs Helen Nellis, Lord Lieutenant of Bedfordshire

Rt.Rev'd Richard Atkinson, Bishop of Bedford

Geoffrey Farr, MBE, DL, founding Trustee




Mark Hjertzen of HW Associates

Honorary Solicitor

Taylor Walton Solicitors

Awards Panels

It is very important to us that our award making decisions are made in an open and transparent way. To ensure this, we have three awards panels made up of highly experienced volunteers who work in a range of disciplines throughout the county. They assess funding applications and evaluate the effectiveness of awards made.


In addition to our panel members, we have volunteers working for us in areas including office administration, book keeping and marketing.