Grants Managers

Breege Begley

Dipak Mistry

Fozia Irfan

Fozia joined us in April 2014 to manage the Youth Fund for Luton. From May 2015 she has managed all of the Foundation's grant making programmes.

A qualified lawyer, she has previous experience in the charity sector in Luton.

Fozia can be contacted by e-mailing her at:



Interim Development Manager

Warwick Browning


Finace Manager

Chris Hall


Geoff Lambert (Chair of Trustees)
Geoff is a local businessman active in charity fundraising and the governance of publicly accountable organizations. He sits on the board of a number of companies and institutions . He is particularly focused on helping people gain access to education so they can deliver a better life for themselves and their families. He was recently the recipient of an honorary fellowship of the University of Bedfordshire.

Janet Ridge, MBE

Janet is the past Chief Executive of Bedfordshire Rural Communities Charity.

She came to Bedfordshire having undertaking a Masters degree in Environmental Studies in Australia. Her roots are in Kent, where she studied for her first degree (in Rural Environment Studies) from London University’s Wye College.  She now lives in Northill with her husband Martin and family. 

Janet was awarded the MBE in June 2006 for services to rural communities in Bedfordshire.

Steve Leverton

Steve has lived in Bedfordshire for over 30 years and runs his own business. He has a banking and finance background and his business provides support for business owners and finance directors who need help with confidential or complex transactions. He is also involved in a London based commercial finance business.

Steve has been active in the business community locally, having been involved as the Chair of an Enterprise Agency and a BusinessLink satellite. He undertakes mentoring for young entrepreneurs at London based Incubator Hubs and a London University Business School. He is also involved in fundraising for a London University.

Steve chairs the Kingsbrook & Cauldwell panel. 

Pauline Stewart

One of the UK’s strongest and most vocal advocates for the advancement of women. Pauline's primary goal has been to help women develop to their full potential, and to become confident and competent leaders. Pauline works within organisations delivering visionary leadership programmes, stimulating new thinking that creates energy and vision to do things differently.

Dr Wendi Momen MBE (Vice Chair)

Wendi Momen was born in California, and came to the United Kingdom in 1969. She holds a BSc in Economics and a Ph.D. in International Relations from the London School of Economics. She is an author and freelance book editor.

She is Trustee and Treasurer of the Bedford Council of Faiths and Trustee of the Ashworth Charitable Trust and a parish councillor of Northill Parish.

Wendi sits on the Foundation's general awards panel.

She was made an MBE in the 2014 Birthday Honours.

Visit Wendi's website: Wendi Momen

Andy Rayment

Andy has lived and worked in Bedfordshire for 40 years.  He taught locally for some 16 years before becoming involved in several successful business ventures.

He was a member of Mid Beds District Council between 1995 and 2009 and was Leader of that Council from 1999 to 2002.  In 2003 he became High Sheriff of Bedfordshire.

Andy has supported a variety of local charities and good causes including the Keech Hospice Care, Luton & Dunstable Hospital, The Bedfordshire Cheshire Home and the Community Foundation.



Julia Siegler

Julia was born in London and moved to Bedfordshire in 1979 when her husband took up the position of Consultant Physician at the L&D.  Julia was a Director of the family electronics and general import business up to her recent retirement. An active Rotarian, serving as President twice, and has been involved with the local appeal and fundraising committee of Cancer Research UK for 35 years. Julia is an active serving School Governor and Trustee of two further local Bedfordshire charities.

Keith Rawlings

Keith is a locally based structural engineer. He is a member of Dunstable Lions and also chairs the Foundation's Youth Fund panel.